Header Ad Module

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Vetting Strategies - How to find out who tenants truly are?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Vetting Strategies - How to find out who tenants truly are?

Hi everyone, I'm an architect currently doing research on interactions between landlords and tenants within the residential rental market. Unfortunately have had some bad experiences recently, particularly with identity fraud by tenants falsifying identities in a sophisticated manner.

I would be very interested to hear from landlords and owners willing to share their tenant horror stories and what they thought would have helped them avoid these tenants at the beginning! Is it possible to build up trust quickly between both parties?

Trying to understand what improvements can be made at the vetting stage to benefit both sides and avoid painful outcomes. It seems like standard procedures don't necessarily give an indication of who someone is.

Grateful for any comments.

Hi patrick100

Welcome to PropertyTalk. What's your interest in this topic? Just keen to know if it's to do with design i.e. your profession or are you writing a white paper for someone?

With privacy a hot topic vetting is an interesting challenge. We've got some valuable discussions on it on PropertyTalk.

cheers,

Donna
    Email Sign Up - New Discussions, Monthly Newsletter, About PropertyTalk

BusinessBlogs - the best business articles are found here

Comment

driver's licence, passport, photo id

and as they say on airline tickets, exact spelling of name as on the id is the only form acceptable for the TA and related searches
      have you defeated them?
      your demons

Comment

Vetting strategy? Not sure what you are looking for; putting people in boxes labeled, good, bad, etc?

Successful businesses are based on trust, relationships and risk management.