Header Ad Module

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Buying a Show Home - what should I look out for?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Buying a Show Home - what should I look out for?

I've got the opportunity to purchase a showhome, and would appreciate any advice about what any potential pitfalls might be. Ideally it'll be a showhome for a couple of years* The pros look good, just not sure about the cons. I'm a newbie, own my own home, but thats it at this stage.

*If anyone has a copy of a Show Home Lease Agreement that woudl be awesome.

Thanks in advance!

Hame

Hi Hamel,

What is the gross yield?
    What is the overall cashflow with 100% mortgage? What is overall cashflow for you?

My guess is the rental return/cashflow is terrible. So this brings the question of why do you want to buy it?

Ross
    Book a free chat here
    Ross Barnett - Property Accountant

Comment

Show homes tend to be tricked out so are expensive relative to the expected rental return.
      Free online Property Investment Course from iFindProperty, a residential investment property agency.

Comment

Originally posted by Rosco View Post
        Hi Hamel,

What is the gross yield?
        What is the overall cashflow with 100% mortgage? What is overall cashflow for you?

My guess is the rental return/cashflow is terrible. So this brings the question of why do you want to buy it?

Ross
        This hasn't stopped anyone buying for the last 8 years. It's all been based around capital gains. And the 'investors' have all been proven correct up until recently. I that virtually everything has doubled in value in that time.

So they're still trying to do that.
        Squadly dinky do!

Comment

Originally posted by Davo36 View Post