X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• company wants to lease property for Filipino workers they bring in

Hi all

I'm new to this and need your advice.

I've been approached by a company who would like to lease my property to house their Filipino workers that they bring in (the ethnicity of the potential tenants is not important, but the migrant worker nature speaks to the kind of tenants they may be).
    Should we run the other way? Or, if not, what sort of things to we need to look out for? Are there any special conditions we should include in the agreement? And, is a normal residential tenancy agreement still appropriate in cases such as these?

Many thanks in advance!!

Are you leasing to the company itself in some sort of commercial arrangement or do they expect you to be the landlord?
    By way of example, Housing New Zealand leases rental properties from residential landlords.

The safe return of your investment after use should be your main objective.

Comment

It's pretty common on towns where there is seasonal work. Whatever you do you should square it with your insurer first. You might want to get advice on the rental agreement and include that they will make good including any damage and that includes drugs clean up. Then get a meth test.
      Free online Property Investment Course from iFindProperty, a residential investment property agency.

Comment

How is it done, Nick?

Is it a commercial arrangement with the company or just a Residential Tenancy with the workers?
        If it the second case then your additional clauses might not be enforceable.

Comment