Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Buying South Auckland or Central?

Hi guys,
    i am a newbie here, looking to buy my first home and hopefully set myself up the best possible way to get into property investing in the near future. I am looking at houses 600k and under and is looking at 3 bedroom house so I can live in one room and rent the other two out to help paying off the mortgage ( Will be mostly relying on the rent to pay the mortgage).

Was wondering which option is better - get a fee simple with at least 600 square meter land out south or cross lease property in central Auckland( looks like i can only afford cross lease if i want to go with central) or any other suggestion?

I work in Botany so have been looking at area such as Manurewa, Fovona, Randwick park,Mangere, any area i should avoid as i will be living in it? Any area that is up and coming?

Thanks a lot!

Close to work would be my choice.
    Put the time & $ saved from commuting towards paying the mortgage.
    Trade the car in for a bicycle! (Saves $$$).

Best growth I've had is from boring 3brm box on freehold section.
    Cross lease is ok - just avoid leasehold.
    The three most harmful addictions are heroin, carbohydrates and a monthly salary - Fred Wilson.

Comment

hi there if i avoid mangere east, if you want to buy in manegere try mangere bridge, safer for owner occupier thanks

Comment

Given that you live in Botany, I hope you know what you are getting yourself into if you move into Mangere or Randwick. It is so much different and very rough.

Manurewa has some great areas and I would recommend it as opposed to the other locations you mentioned.
        www.PropertyMinder.co.nz
        # Property Management
        # Ad Hoc Tenancy Services / Rental Inspections / Terminations and Notices

Comment

I don't know why you wouldn't buy in Botany, Pakuranga Heights, bad parts of Howick. You can still buy out our way sub 600. WAAAAAY better idea that South Auckland.