• Login:
Welcome, Register Here
follow PropertyTalk on facebook follow PropertyTalk on twitter Newsletter follow PropertyTalk on LinkedIn follow PropertyTalk on facebook
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Buying an IP without personally viewing

Newbie here. Hope to get some feedback.

Going with numbers alone and a trusted person's keen recommendation, would you buy an IP without viewing it p yourself personally?

Yield is 7% ++. Trusted person, who inspected and viewed IP himself (sort of like a partner you know has the eye for detail when it comes to properties) feedback came back positive.

It's a "go signal" except that you, the buyer, didn't see and inspect IP.

Would you go ahead with the offer?

Would depend on location (both town, suburb, street, aspect and neighbour proximity), price, type of property and photos.

No. I wouldn't personally. What else would you spend $100's of thousands of dollars on without viewing? I'm sure some of the experienced PI's would be comfortable to do it. How many IP's have you bought previously? Has a builder looked at it?

Also make sure the trusted person hasn't an interest somewhere? What's their experience?

Get a good builders report carried as part of you conditions.

Quote Originally Posted by donthatetheplayer View Post
    No. I wouldn't personally. What else would you spend $100's of thousands of dollars on without viewing? I'm sure some of the experienced PI's would be comfortable to do it. How many IP's have you bought previously? Has a builder looked at it?
    Intending to buy this property and will be my first IP. I will include in S &P subject to builder's report clause.