Avondale or Massey?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Avondale or Massey?

Would you be better off buying a crappy, smaller house in Avondale or getting a larger house & section, freehold somewhere further out west like Massey?I don't know much about Massey as an area but I was thinking since it's close to some nice areas like West Harbour and not too far from the shore as well it could be an up and coming area that would be worth investing in.We have also looked at areas like Kelston but even though it's technically closer to the city, Massey is near the motorway making it faster to travel into the city.I'm no expert in property investing so I just wanted to vent my thoughts to see if I was on the right track. Another option we're looking at is the good side of Mt Wellington which seems to be around the same price point as Avondale.

FWIW....I'd go out west......massey/royal heights

Cheers
    Spaceman

Comment

I would choose Massey. Stay away from Massey East, and bad parts of Massey West and 500m/or from sight from the high voltage power lines that run parallel to Triangle Road. The good part of Massey West (Anich Road, Crompton Road, Neilson ....),Massey North, Royal Heights or the cheaper part of West Harbour (off Hobsonville Road) is my pick. Especially with the Westgate Town Ship construction taking place. Avondale/Avondale Heights seems too popular

Comment

Originally posted by GenY View Post
        I would choose Massey. Stay away from Massey East, and bad parts of Massey West and 500m/or from sight from the high voltage power lines that run parallel to Triangle Road. The good part of Massey West (Anich Road, Crompton Road, Neilson ....),Massey North, Royal Heights or the cheaper part of West Harbour (off Hobsonville Road) is my pick. Especially with the Westgate Town Ship construction taking place. Avondale/Avondale Heights seems too popular