Fulltime Property Investing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fulltime Property Investing

Is it feasible to become a fulltime property investor ie without a regular salaried income? Having recently been made redundant, I like the idea of using my time doing something interesting like buying, renting, renovating and selling houses , instead of working for someone else. I am in a good financial position with no morgage and enough funds to buy the first investment without borrowing, but I am a real novice and am not sure where to start. Any advice or suggestions where I can go to find advice would be appreciated.

Hi Tony,

Welcome to the forum.

When starting into something new like property investment, it's hard to know where to start and what to ask. The best advice I can give you right now is to read, read read and read some more.

There really is a great wealth of information on this web site that will be valuable to help answer specific questions but right now I think that you need to get an overview of what property investing is all about.

There are a number of good books that would serve as an excellent introduction. Graeme Fowler (Orion on here) has written a great book called NZ Real Estate Investors' Secrets which tells the stories of real life investors. Other authors of value are Dolf DeRoos and Steve McKnight among others. Check out the book store on here.

After you have a general understanding of PI, then you will have a much better idea of what questions you need answered. Almost anything you want to learn about is somewhere on these forums... try the search function.
    You can find me at: Energise Web Design

Comment

Hi Tony and welcome.
      I believe it is possible to make a living from Property Investing.
      There are many ways to do this, I would suggest the below points.

1. Education - Get educated about property investing and the different ways to make money from property.