• Login:
Welcome, Register Here
follow PropertyTalk on facebook follow PropertyTalk on twitter Newsletter follow PropertyTalk on LinkedIn follow PropertyTalk on facebook
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Please comment on my situation.

Hey everyone...

I've been browsing the forums for a couple of months now and have soaked up some very good information, by far the best property forum Ive seen dedicated to NZ...

I'll give you a quick run-down on my situation and feel free to comment.

So now to my situation.
    I'm nearly 24 and in April 2010 I purchased an old 120m2 villa in Whangarei (where I live). I would call it 3 and 1/2 bedrooms (one bedroom is small and could fit a single bed and a couple chests of drawers, so good for a small child), one of the bedrooms is upstairs, like a loft but is pretty big for a loft and two double bedrooms, master has a walk-in wardrobe. It has a sunroom, lovely bathroom, modest kitchen. Double garage (with single access only) and 1300m2 of land. It is on a hill though so not flat. I purchased for 252,000. I have managed to pay off 34k since I bought it and have been paying off as much as possible, maybe to it's detriment as it needs to have a retaining wall at the back section re-fenced (part fell over) and some bora in the roof taken care of.

I was thinking about waiting until winter to maybe get cheaper quotes (low-season) for the work, or should I just get it out of the way?

I am always away with work as I am a long-haul flight attendant. So my rental situation is this...