Header Ad Module

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What do investors look for/want when purchasing a deal from other investors?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What do investors look for/want when purchasing a deal from other investors?

What do investors look for/want/expect when they are seriously considering purchasing a deal/s from other investors? i.e via the property billboard website?

Hello - I am very new to this profession and I am interested to know what other investors thoughts are on this, especially for people investing in the Wellington region.

I am looking at concentrating on the Northern Wgtn area i.e Khandallah, Johnsonville, Newlands, Tawa areas (possibly Whitby/Paremata also) . Is there much interest in these areas or is there more interest from investors in the central Wellington area?

I am rather apprehensive with doing due diligence on too many deals if there may only be a 10 or 20% chance of finding another investor, say via the property billboard forum - there seems to be quite a few deals available, but I do not see too many resulting in a successful result?

What specific areas make investors ears stand up & say, 'this deal needs serious consideration'.

Is it a combination of xy% below reg value, % yield or reno potential by adding nett xy$ or sub-dividable property?

What is considered a good deal and how much do you leave in a deal when
    1 - assigning a property?
    2 - double settlement? etc

Do you work to a certain formula/percentage?

Look forward to receiving some great feedback.

Cheers

I tend to be very cautious about buying property outside of an area I know well.

A lot of "deals" depend very much on valuations.
    Valuations are great for borrowing money.
    From a buying perspective they're normally inflated.

Yield just pays the bills.
    Capital growth is the $.

Pay a $10K assignment fee?
    Not likely on anything I could find for myself in a weekend.