X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Asking prices still rising

Let me show you my shocked face
    https://www.newshub.co.nz/home/money...soc3:newshubfb

Oh so adding taxes doesn’t actually bring house prices down after all?? I’m truly amazed.

Comment

Originally posted by hawkeye View Post
      Oh so adding taxes doesn’t actually bring house prices down after all?? I’m truly amazed.
      What taxes were added?

Comment

Originally posted by hawkeye View Post
        Shocked, even. Oh no - it just can't be so.

I was more or less getting at such things in this post.

The joys of living under a racist, socio-commie gummint.
        Want a great looking concrete swimming pool in Hawke's Bay? Designer Pools will do the job for you!

Comment

Originally posted by Trade Me Property sales director Gavin Lloyd

Demand outstripping supply is a significant factor pushing prices up. Nationwide in March, demand was up 26 percent year-on-year, while supply fell 9 percent.

As we have seen consistently over the past few months, demand outweighed supply in March, putting pressure on the market and resulting in ongoing price increases.

Interesting.

Source: https://www.newshub.co.nz/home/money...hs-supply.html

Comment

Don't fret. The socio-commie cowgirls will soon ride over the hills and deliver us all from such evil.
            Want a great looking concrete swimming pool in Hawke's Bay? Designer Pools will do the job for you!

Comment

Originally posted by crashy
              they also created IMMEDIATE demand, but delayed supply
              https://www.propertytalk.com/forum/f...say#post725058

Comment

So these stats are from March prior to the new regulations/changes

I would not pay any attention as generally Feb/Mar are the months where prices overshoot.

Give it at least 3-6 months

Comment

Ask and get ain't the same.

Comment

Now falling...

https://www.interest.co.nz/property/...esting-cooling

Comment

Originally posted by wodger View Post