Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Does the view impact the price ?

Hi,

I am considering buying a townhouse (semi detached 335 sm) in Avondale (the best street there) which I have been renting for two years now. But it needs renovation. The place has the best view in Avondale.

Nearby there are bigger houses with slightly higher price (bigger land 600sm or more, new kitchen and bathroom...).

I want it for my family. I would prefer capital growth.

Which option should I go for ?

Whichever you like the most.

Comment

Henry Street?

Comment

what do you want to look at, "the best view" or somebody's fence

Comment

Originally posted by jimO View Post
          what do you want to look at, "the best view" or somebody's fence
          Yeah, I am trying to estimate how much worth this "best view" compared with other properties which are bigger and better condition.

Yes. It is around Henry street.

Comment

it depends on the view doesn't it

open ocean you've not got

so is it of distant mountains or endless streets and houses?

not asking you to answer

just pointing out that every view is different, they are worth what people will pay for them
            have you defeated them?
            your demons

Comment

who would buy it in years to come - would the view outweigh other potential negatives?

Comment

Yes - a splendid and sought-after view does
                have an impact on the price. In some cases,
                substantially - by a big margin.

Comment

An all day view of the sun certainly adds value for a lot of people.

Comment

I may go for a valuer. The story is that the landlord is selling the place I am renting. What he asked for was reasonable but his wife told him to increase it. Both live in China and the place is managed by his father here who has a share. So he gave me one week to make an offer. I am looking for a house.