Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Auckland City Apartment

Hi All!!!!

This is my first time on this forum and also this is my first post. So, if i miss lead in any matter please correct me thanks.

I wanted to ask should I invest in Auckland City Apartment or not? I'm only a student and i don't earn much and I'm planning to take a home loan. But looking at the current housing market there is a lot of supply but less in demand. At the moment, the Apartment in the City look cheap but a lot of people I know loss a lot of money in Apartment in past years. And my aim is increase my assest overtime and increase the cash flow, buying land or house is out of my reach at this stage. I was thinking taking out a loan and buy a apartment that is good quality and high return where I'm going to rent it out to cover the loan. Of which I will add more money over time so I can repay faster. But is it the right time to buy an apartment and if so what type of apartment should I pay and where and what do I need to look for? If not what property that is cheap I should invest on? Or Why shouldn't I buy apartment now?

Many thanks people.

May be now is the time to buy

From my long distance reading, the original buyers now have taken the loss for you and buying now may well be a good bet................but do you homework! What is a one bedroom closet really worth.........? I moved to Europe in 2000.........I saw a little of apartment living and can say it really has its downsides......noise, restrictions and lack of privacy. Here in Vienna no one buys an apartment smaller than 90 sqm and the average is 140-160sqm.
    Small apartments are bought but only when the purchaser can buy two adjoining apartments and can then join them togeather ( can make a tidy profit).