Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cheap Carpet for Rental in South Auckland

Hi There

I am looking to carpet a couple of my rentals. Can anyone recommend someone with cheap 2nd hand carpet who can install. I used to see a few advertise in the Courier but not recently.

Any help would be appreciated.

It is my first time here at PropertyTalk.com

Welcome KLOUD9,

Private message RonHoyFong, he is a master at the great deal department.

Here is his link http://www.propertytalk.com/forum/member.php?u=5370

Comment

Laying 2nd hand carpet

What should I budget for the laying of second hand carpet? Anyone had it done recently? Is it hard to get someone willing to do it?

To the OP: Try trademe.

Comment

I can't see that laying 2nd hand carpet would be any different to laying new carpet. I just paid $24 per metre for mine to be laid.

cube
        DFTBA

Comment

Cheap Carpet

Hi, I'm interested in any responses you get to your message Kloud9 as am looking to recarpet my investment property too.

Comment

Why second hand evertone? What's wrong with new? I believe that installing anything second hand can be counterproductive in many ways, including money out of your pocket.

xris

Comment

Second hand carpet

can be a hazard to lay because it get brittle. Some carpet layers don't like it.

Comment

Carpet

Why go cheap and second hand when you can get really good poly carpet from most places .I just had a good size 3 bed with hall ,lounge , dining and entrance done for $2200 laid which has a 5 year guarantee and looks superb.

Good carpet always gets more rent as it finishs the place off and tennants notice it every time which means less vacancy time.If you have a cheap cheap end rental then perhaphs dont bother but maybe it will swing you $5 -$10 extra a week in better areas.Just dont bther to change the underlay.

Mark

Comment

I'm with Mark. Much more cost effective in the long term to lay new stuff.
                  Jo Birch