PT Investor Secrets.Daniel Feller. Feb 2007

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PT Investor Secrets.Daniel Feller. Feb 2007

Daniel is the Swiss Money Wiz with a passion for finance and property. While being mentored by Dolf de Roos in 1999 he became an investor and mortgage broker. Since then he has not only bought more property than any other mortgage broker, but also helped mom and dad fund a spectacular early retirement, and many investors to become super investors.

-How did you start investing?

I met a number of key people when I immigrated to New Zealand from Switzerland in 1995. The first, my mortgage broker, managed to secure a mortgage for my first property with a small deposit while I was a student at Auckland University. When I sold the property three years later I made more money than I would have made in a job. I was ecstatic and my mortgage broker made a comment along the line that perhaps I should do this again. I then went on to find mentors like Dolf de Roos, Robert Kiyosaki and Keith Cunningham to guide me to become a professional investor. In 1999 I was ready to quit my job and I set up my mortgage and investment businesses.

-How long have you been investing for?

I started investing in myself when I was 9 and a teacher told me that I would never achieve anything. I bought my first home in 1995, relocated and subdivided an Otara property and bought two brand new properties in 1999. In 2001 my team and I lined up 26 properties for settlement in one day – I was on the fast track.

-What are your top 5 tips for investing?

1. In the best of all possible worlds what would you really want to happen? Think about what YOU want and how YOU want to design your journey in this lifetime. I’ve met thousands of people in the last seven years and most are still in the same space because they don’t know what they really want out of life.