Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Good Suburbs in Hamilton.

Hello everybody,

I am from Auckland and currently looking to get an investment property in the Waikato region and was wondering if someone could steer me in the right direction to as what suburbs I should look into.

Aims of this investment:

- Spend up to $350k.
    - Get my footing on the property ladder.
    - Good tenant base areas (families).
    - 3-4 Bdrm "family" section.
    - More focused on yield than high capital gain.

I understand that in each area there is "good" and "bad" streets but pretty much just want an over view on the areas that I shouldn't bother looking into and the areas that I should.

I'm totally new to property investment so any advice on other up and coming areas would be helpful although I don't want to have to travel to far from Auckland for maintenance or reno. Currently not interested in the Auckland property market I will try again in a few years when it has "cooled" down and I have some more equity.

Why not try to stretch in to the bottom of Auckland. It isn't going to get any cheaper later.
    Liek this http://www.trademe.co.nz/property/re...-873550889.htm

Comment

Thanks Damap! I will have to look into the lease agreement to see the details and do some sums.

Comment

There are actually quite a few deals under 400K still in Auckland. And they get dragged up as the median rises so are still great for growth and yield.

Comment

What are the areas worth having a look around Auckland? Mainly south Auckland?

Comment

Just use trademe, put your top dollar at 400K and see what comes up. Yes it is mostly South Auckland, Tuakau and Waiuku.

Comment

Hi Elliot

Have a read of this thread about Hamilton.
              "There's one way to find out if a man is honest-ask him. If he says 'yes,' you know he is a crook." Groucho Marx

Comment

Hi Elliot,