Parmco appliances - anyone used them?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Parmco appliances - anyone used them?

I've got a quote for a kitchen refit that includes Parmco appliances (Hob, Oven and Range-hood.) The Pricing seems all very reasonable, but I've no experience with the brand before.

Anyone bought / used their stuff ?

Couple of people said they were good in this thread:
    Have a question or tip about improving the value of your investment property?

And Meehole mentions using them here:

Comment

I only have experience as a tenant in the place I rent...

It's one of those wide stainless gas/elec ovens. Now 3 years old:

Pro's
      Performs alright (should really ask the Mrs haha)
      Easy to keep clean (ditto)

Con's
      All the decals on the knobs have worn off so you need patience or experience to operate.
      Door seal has had to be replaced already.

Quality is as you would expect for the price I guess.

Comment

Penny wise, pound foolish

I seem to recall asking my electrician about Parmco.....

He wasn't impressed.....said something along the lines of you get what you pay for.

I did my kitchen about 15 months ago and put in Baumatic...which I understand is a "downmarket" Bosch by another name. I've had a Bosch front loader washing machine for about 3 years which cleans well and hasn't had any problems so was happy to try the Baumatic brand.

Much cheaper tho'.....I think I paid a little under 2 grand for underbench stove, gas hob and a 90cm rangehood with curved glass surround.

So far so good. Seems to cook well and nothing seems to have gone wrong.

By the way, make sure that the stove you get has 2 elements....it can be hard to tell as the bottom element is often inbuilt.....cheaper models often only have only a top element.

A single element just doesn't cook as well. And whilst I'm sure you will never use it so probably don't care, it's the little things that upset the cook....and makes them want to move on!